Snapchat unveiled Snapchat Plus, a for-pay variation of their service.
You’ll have access to all of Snapchat Plus’ features if you’ve just begun a free trial.
One of the features is the eyes, eye emoji (), or double eyes.
If you check who viewed an article you uploaded, you might have seen the eye emoji.
A number will also appear next to the eyeballs, but what does it represent?
Learn what the eyes () on your Snapchat story mean and how to switch them on or off in this article.
- What do the eyes mean on your Snapchat story?
- How to turn on/off the eyes on your Snapchat story
What do the eyes mean on your Snapchat story?
How many people have viewed your Snapchat story again is shown by the number of eyes on it.
When the number “10” appears next to the eye emoji, for instance (e.g. 10), it indicates that 10 of your friends have rewatched your story.
However, it does not take into account repeated viewings by the same person.
Even if someone sees your story three times, just one rewatch will be recorded.
You can see who rewatched posts to Your Story, Private Stories, and Shared Stories if you have Snapchat Plus.
But you have to activate the “Story Rewatch Count.”
You should be aware that the replay indicator does not reveal which of your friends watched your story again.
How to turn on/off the eyes on your Snapchat story
- Go to your profile by opening Snapchat.
- To access Snapchat+, tap the membership card.
- Toggle the “Story Rewatch Count” on or off by tapping on it.
You must sign up for Snapchat+ in order to enable “Story Rewatch Count.”
You can sign up for a free 7-day trial of Snapchat+.
You will have access to all the subscription’s features for those 7 days.
If you do not want your subscription to renew, you must cancel it.
You can still use the Snapchat+ features if you cancel your subscription before seven days have passed.
After the seven-day trial, your features will no longer be functional.
Visit the Snapchat Help Center to learn more.