Have you ever mistakenly sent a message to a friend or a colleague that should not be in the chatroom of you two? Well, that can happen.
But what if you send the text and they happen to see it and saved it before you come to your senses and delete the whole chat? That would be a mess.
So, the real question is, will be able to delete that text on Snapchat or not?
In this guide, we will learn how to delete messages on Snapchat that the other person saved in their chatroom of Snapchat.
STEPS TO DELETE THE UNWANTED SAVED TEXT MESSAGES BY A CERTAIN PERSON ON SNAPCHAT
1. You need to open your Snapchat and then open the chatroom of the person with that you want to delete the messages.
2. press hold the TEXT message you want to be deleted.
3. after that, select “LEARN MORE” and then tap OK.
4. simply select “DELETE”.
5. view the chatroom to see if the text is still there or not.
If not working, go to the official site of SNAPCHAT and raise your quarry over there. It’ll be rectified within 3 to 4 hours, if not then 1 to 2 working days
1. PRESS HOLD ON THE TEXT MESSAGE YOU WANT TO DELETE.
• Before anything, you need to open the application 1st.
• If you have saved the same text that you want to be deleted, simply long-press or you can long hold on the text message, and then there’s going to be pop up on your screen saying UNSAVE, click on that you’re done.
• The message has been deleted from your end.
• NOTE: IF NONE OF YOU SAVED THE MESSAGE FROM BOTH OF YOUR ENDS THEN THE TEXT WILL DISAPPEAR AUTOMATICALLY AFTER 24 HOURS.
NEVERTHELESS, IF ANY ONE OF YOU HAS SAVED THE MESSAGE, THEN IT WOULD STAY THERE AND NOT BE DELETED.
• Even If the person didn’t save the text message from his/ her end, then the message will automatically disappear after 24 hours.
• In conclusion, if neither of you saved the TEXT message, then only it will be automatically disappearing in 24 hours.
2. PRESS HOLD THE TEXT MESSAGE YOU WANT TO BE DELETED
• When you press hold on the TEXT message that you want to be there, there’s going to be a pop up on the screens mentioning these 4 elements:
1. UNSAVED: unsafe text or anything that you’ve saved in the chatroom.
2. COPY: copy the message on the chat. It will stay in the chatroom forever.
3. SNAP REPLY: it will quote the TEXT and with that, you can reply to the TEXT.
4. DELETE: delete the existing messages if you want.
• WITH the delete option you can simply delete the message that you want to delete. Once you got the option, press on delete, and then you going to get a heads-up notification that says WHAT IS DELETE CHAT? And press OK.
3. SELECT “LEARN MORE” THEN PRESS “OK”
• Once you press OK, another pop-up will appear saying LEARN MORE.
• Click on LEARN MORE.
• Now, sometimes it’s hard to delete old chats or unwanted/wrongful chats from the chatroom cause doing so delete it from your end, from that person’s end as well as from the server’s end. This becomes an issue if you or the other person using an old version of Snapchat or if there is an internet connectivity issue.
• so, when you delete something, it’s also getting deleted from the Snapchat database as well from that person’s device.
• You can’t delete a message that another person sent to you unless they deleted it 1st.
4. SIMPLY SELECT “DELETE”
• Once you have done this, hit the DELETE to delete all the unwanted chats, snaps, videos, and posts that you’ve sent to that particular person. it’s no longer there.
• All thought the person gets a notification that you’ve deleted a TEXT or a POST or SNAP on his
• So before deleting anything make double sure that you don’t want that text to be in the chatroom and you won’t mind if the person is still able to see the notification of the deleted TEXT message.
5. VIEW THE CHATROOM AND SEE IF THE TEXT IS STILL THERE OR NOT.
Once you’re done deleting the messages from your end, go back to the chatroom and see if the chats have been deleted or not. If not, then go to the official website and raise your quarry there. it’ll be rectified in 3 to 4 hours.